PDA

View Full Version : Dimensional Dervish, worth it?

Duke_Daisuke
2016-03-13, 02:07 AM
So I'm playing a magus(bladebound) in a new pathfinder campaign, and since it's my first time I'm a little confused about my build.

Does anybody have any advice on the dimensional dervish line of feats? (i.e. worth it, not, what might be better.)

Extra Anchovies
2016-03-13, 02:49 AM
You'll probably want to skip it. They're only really worthwhile if you have an at-will teleportation effect that functions as dimension door. Otherwise you just won't be using DDoor often enough to make them worth the feat slots.

Seward
2016-03-13, 10:25 AM
Dimensional maneuvers - useful if you have a lot of swift action or move action effects you like to cast after you've done a tactical dimension door (the most obvious being feather fall after doing something like d-dooring the party 500' up in the air).

Dimensional Assault - probably the least useful of the three for a feat cost, but if you have the kind of character who wants to ALSO hit the bad guy after d-dooring the party fighters to the enemy, it's ok. The reason I've given this feat chain some thought is that I have a character like that in Pathfinder Society, so I've worked out just what can be done in the level 9-11 range to get some play with it. Yes, it takes retraining 2 feats at level 9 and you don't get very many per day, but the character wants it more than other feats and options I could choose in that level range.