PDA

View Full Version : D&D 5e/Next Prestige class : Chosen of the Wild

Sirithhyando
2016-05-09, 08:04 AM
Hi everyone,
This is my first try for homebrew.
I think i've got something that's... hum... balance? I hope so at least.
So thanks in advance for commenting.

Prestige Class : Chosen of the Wild

Prerequisite :

Character level 5
Must be proficient in the nature skill
Charisma 13
Special task : A druid must ask his circle to make the warrior an honorary member. If accepted, the warrior go through a consecration ritual becoming a Chosen of the Wild. The ritual end with the gift of a weapon or a set of weapon meant to protect the wild and the circle.

Class features
As a Chosen of the Wild, you gain the following class feature

Hit Dice : 1d10 Per Chosen of the Wild level
Hit Points Per Level: 1d10 (or 6) + Your Constitution Modifier Per Chosen of the Wild Level Proficiencies
Tools : None
Saving Throws : None
Skills: Choose one between Animal handling, Perception and Stealth

Level

1st
Ability score improvement, Consecration

2nd
Weapon of the Wild, Wild Senses

3rd
Weapon of the light

4th
Ability score improvement

5th
Consecration improvement

6th
Protector's Aura

7th

8th
Weapon of the Wild improvement

9th
Consecration improvement

10th
Ability score improvement, Celestial companion

Consecration :
A druid from the Chosen circle must make a magic oil at the cost of 200gp, creating the oil takes 1 hour. He then perform a consecration ritual that takes 4 hours during which the Chosen lay in deep meditation while the druid perform the rites. When finished, the Chosen gains a supernatural ability determined before the ritual and chosen within the table. This consecration ritual can be done only once each time the Chosen gains this feature. The effect of the ritual is decided through this table with the prerequisite on the left. You gain a second and a third supernatural ability when you gain this class feature again.

Level + Charisma mod
Ability/ Effect