PDA

View Full Version : D&D 5e/Next Spirit Warrior Class

Aeturo
2016-06-07, 01:54 AM
A bit of warning, this is my first homebrew so I'm looking for all the help I can get on it. I was inspired by an incomplete class on dandwiki, which I can't link to since this is my second post, and I kept the name and variations of the abilities since I believe a few of them fit with what I wanted to portray. I could also use help writing up fluff, I'm trying to capture a warrior who uses the spirits of adventurers who came before him to aid him in his exploits. So without further ado: The Class. I apologize for formatting issues, I'm still learning

Spirit Warrior
A spirit warrior focuses the spirits of ancient warriors to fuel their abilities. They hold great respect for the warriors of the past and wish to become as great as some of them were by using their power to enhance their own.
Hit Dice: D8 (Should I make this a D6?)
Proficiencies:
Armor: Light Armor
Weapons: Simple Weapons
Tools: None
Skills: 3 chosen from Acrobatics, Arcana, Athletics, Insight, Investigation, Nature, Perception or History.

Equipment:(I kept this the same from the original class because I'm not sure what would work best)
2x Daggers or a Handaxe
10x Darts or a Light Crossbow with 10x Bolts
Explorer's Pack or Dungeoneer's Pack
Leather Armor

Level
Proficiency Bonus
Features
Spirits

Call Spirit, Use Spirit

Ability Score Improvement

Call Spirit-Each day you can call spirits equal to your Wis + Number on Table
Use Spirit- Each Spirit can be used in many ways, of which more are unlocked at higher levels.
1st Level- Spectral Arms, Spectral Weapons, or Spectral Cohort(See below)
3rd Level-Spectral Spell, Spectral Armor, or Spirit Warrior
5th Level- Spectral Guardians
10th Level- Spectral Channeling