PDA

View Full Version : D&D 5e/Next 5e pixie race: needs balance

Night Eternal
2016-06-07, 11:37 AM
hi

I have been trying to find a pixie race that similar to the one I have read in books. Cant really find any so I decided to try my hand at making one by combining some I found and adding concepts from the book. this is my first time making a race and it need major balance I think. I have added a lot of disadvantages to try and balance things out. I appreciate any help.

edited: version 2 with thanks to ninja prawn for some suggestions. ( more changes to come)

Pixie Race

Size: tiny ( can occupy same position as another creature small or med)
Movement: 10ft walking, flying 35 ft ( can hover)

Asi: +2 dex – 2 strength

Fae sight: 60 dark vision + see through magical darkness

Fae scout: you have proficiency in perception, and advantage on any stealth rolls

Wee form:
You cannot wear medium or heavy armor
You must you pixie weapons and armor.. Which can be seen below
Generally pixe armor is twice as expensive as normal armor due to the minute nature if not bought in a pixie village.

Weakeness: You have Disadvantage on strength checks and saving throws.
All spells you cast have the distance cut in half.

Hard to hit: +1 ac

Standard pixie weapons:

All weapon use the dex modifier to add damage

Needle: 1d3 piercing
Great sword: 1d6 ( two-handed )
Fae bow: 1d6
Fae dagger: 1 slashing

Invisibity: You can use an action to cast the Invisibility spell with yourself as the target. You can use this Spell once per short or long rest.

Subrace

Magical

Magic Resistance: You have advantage on saving throws against spells and other magical effects.