PDA

View Full Version : Minecraft Conflict Resolution

Jbr208
2016-06-13, 02:46 AM
Hey playground, I need the advice of more collected minds than mine (as mine has reached the conclusion that acting like a petulant child is appropriate).

I recently started playing in a realm with my brothers and a few friends. My elder brother and the realm owner live on the positive side of the X-axis; meanwhile, my younger brother, my girlfriend, and I made our bases on the negative side of the X-axis. Those of us living in "Neg X" are pretty casual, we don't deal much with the Nether and have little intention of going to The End. While we've been farming and mining in our simple homes those who live in "Pos X" have built a wall at 0 X (running perpendicular to the X-axis if that was unclear).

On the wall are signs which created a derogatory term for those of us living in Neg X (with some creativity, I'm sure you can figure out what a slur for people from Neg X might be). This term has also seen quite a bit of use in the chat and it's starting to get to me. They've also built an "immigration office" where we can "petition" for either a work or tourist visa to Pos X. A work visa costs 2 diamonds while a tourist visa costs 1 iron ingot.

That too was grating, but tolerable because there is half of a whole world out there. I recently built an enchanting table and got the Enchanter achievement. In response to which the realm owner sent "For the price of that table, you could have gotten a work visa and experienced the benefits of civilization."

I can't take it at this point. I play casually, I get treated like crap. I start trying to build something for myself to "be more serious" and I keep having to deal with the "attitude" of the realm owner and my brother. It's toxic and it ruins the fun for me. Add in the fact that they both routinely cross the wall that they built just to steal horses and whatever materials they want and I'm left feeling powerless and angry.