PDA

View Full Version : New Pathfinder Class

Zedleppin
2016-06-20, 09:38 PM
Hey All! This is my first time posting on this site so I thought I'd hit the ground running and see if everyone here could help me finish off a class i'm inthe works with. Let me know what you think :)

Sublime Blade
Monk/Samurai (Sword Saint)
BAB: cleric
Hd: D8
Saves: reflex and will
Stats needed: dex and wisdom

Proficiency: no armour, katana, wakazashi, scimitar, bastard sword, long sword, short sword, cutlass, nodachi.

1) Quick Draw, ki pool, Flash strike
Flash strike: once per round, as an attack action, the Sublime Blade can draw his weapon as a part of a devastating lightning quick attack. If successful the attack an additional +1d6 points of damage. This damage is precision based and is not multiplied on a critical hit. At 3rd level, and every 2 levels thereafter, this damage increases by +1d6 (to a maximum of +10d6 at 19th level).

Ki pool: You gain a ki pool equal to 1/2 your class level + your wisdom modifier. As long as you have 1 ki point remaining you may perform your Flash Strike, and are always considered to have a running start for any Acrobatics check.

If you spend a ki point not in conjunction with a Blade Talent, you may add an additional attack at your highest attack bonus, add 20ft to you movement, or add +4 dodge bonus to your AC for 1 round.

At 10th level he also reduces the DC of any acrobatics checks made to jump by 1/2.

2) Evasion, Blade Talent.
Blade Talents: Will be added at a later date.

3) Finese Training: The Sublime Blade now adds his Dexterity to attacks and damage.

4) Weapon Training, Blade Talent
Weapon Training: Starting at 4th level, a Sublime Blade gains a +1 bonus on attack damage. This only can applied to a single weapon of his choosing which can never be changed.