PDA

View Full Version : Player Help What class should I be? +Monk/Bard possible?

Sianthus
2016-06-29, 10:29 AM
Hey fellow players! I'm still new to 5e so i'm not too familiar with the game as of now. What I do have is a character concept with a backstory, but I'm not sure what class would fit him the most!

So enter Kaelern Riversong. Born to a nondescript village ensconced in a quiet viridian glade, Kaelern had a childhood devoid of any hardship beyond the self important ones kids imagine for themselves. But idyllic sanctuaries never last long in any realm. The drums of war was brought to his doorstep, but luckily for the village and him, there was no pillaging nor even any violence. It was simply, a recruitment.

His father, stricken by a touch of disease, urged Kaelern to join. The resident bard and medic with the soldiers was an old friend of his, and it would be good for him to see the world. His mother and him could take care of themselves: they were surrounded by loving Riversong kin after all.

And so he went.

It wasn't an army he followed, oh no. On his father's behest, he had joined this mercenary company. The Sunstriders, they were called. From what snippets he heard from his father and his own observation, the company had a decent reputation. Sellswords still, but one with a sense of honor at least. He apprenticed under his father's old friend, a wizened man by the name of Temern. As all apprenticeships go, many a scuffing was suffered under his strict, but kind teaching. He learnt how to carry a tune on a flute, to bandage the worst of wounds, and wield a blade with grace and finesse: For all his peaceful duties, his life now was one inseparable from the battlefield after all.

And so he learnt.