PDA

View Full Version : Optimization Cloud Strife build

AKShadow22
2016-07-17, 03:52 AM
How would one go about building Cloud from FF7 in 3.5? I would prefer him to be human but if its not possible its fine. And if a build is already made could someone please direct me to it.

Krazzman
2016-07-17, 05:07 AM
I would say that going warblade with a big two handed weapon (large Bastard sword with ewp and monkey grip should be pretty close to his buster sword)
I am not that experienced with tob but going into bloodstorm blade for his one limit break where he hurls energy. The rest are definitely just maneuvers. If you want him to have materia I am currently not sure how you would advance.

Good luck.

amdskitzo
2016-07-17, 05:43 AM
I would say that going warblade with a big two handed weapon (large Bastard sword with ewp and monkey grip should be pretty close to his buster sword)
I am not that experienced with tob but going into bloodstorm blade for his one limit break where he hurls energy. The rest are definitely just maneuvers. If you want him to have materia I am currently not sure how you would advance.

Good luck.

I second going heavy if not fully Warblade. Weapon-wise, there was the Fullblade (http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?250491-The-fullblade) from 3.0E, definitely fits the idea of Cloud's buster sword.

Hope that helps. :)

AslanCross
2016-07-17, 06:26 AM
Is this 3.5 and Pathfinder, or just 3.5?

If it's 3.5 and Tome of Battle is allowed, Warblade would definitely be the way to go.

Limit Breaks:
-Braver: Almost any first or second-level maneuver, but Mountain Hammer fits the bill.
-Cross Slash: Douse the Flames

-Climhazzard: Almost any mid-level maneuver.
-Blade Beam: Lightning Throw

-Meteorain: Only Bloodstorm Blade's Lightning Ricochet fits this.
-Finishing Touch: Finishing Move