PDA

View Full Version : Help making a Samurai in Pathfinder.

DyingNebula
2016-10-04, 02:57 AM
I'm quite new to Pathfinder and I would love to make a Samurai character for my next game, but I really don't like the Samurai class. I was wondering if any of you experienced beauties would be able to help me make Samurai, without the class. I want him to be a Samurai as a character, but I don't want to have be restricted to that awful class.

DyingNebula
2016-10-04, 03:01 AM
I'm quite new to Pathfinder and I would love to make a Samurai character for my next game, but I really don't like the Samurai class. I was wondering if any of you experienced beauties would be able to help me make Samurai, without the class. I want him to be a Samurai as a character, but I don't want to have be restricted to that awful class.

Satinavian
2016-10-04, 03:05 AM
Could you specify what is important for you in a samurai ? Japanese weapons/armor (which ones) ? Social class ? Some Codex ? Anything else ? Which time period ?

Samurai means different things to different people.

DyingNebula
2016-10-04, 03:32 AM
Definitely Eastern weapons (Katana, Wakizashi, Tanto, yumi, etc.)
In this campaign, I will most likely be a lone Samurai in the campaign, so maybe act as a Ronin in honour to the community instead of a Clan or leader but following his own codex.
The Samurai would see honour as a prime trait. Able to strike down his enemies, being a executioner of it.
Respect of those above him and such, humble and would value life (no torture or needless killing.)
If you need anymore, please tell me.
The time period is classic D&D times, Midevilish if you catch my drift.

Knitifine
2016-10-04, 03:36 AM
Hm... Could you explain why the Samurai class doesn't fulfill your fantasy?
If so we might be able to suggest a better class.

HlynkaCG
2016-10-04, 03:41 AM