PDA

View Full Version : Player Help Bag of Holding Shenanigans

Kel'Tarusk
2016-10-21, 01:49 AM
Hey there guys, new member here with a question.

I've been playing D&D for 16 years now and for some reason have never attempted to create an environment suitable for life inside of a bag of holding.
Obviously for a medium creature the bag would have to be higher than level one since that would give it enough space for a player or follower inside.

My question here is one I can't seem to find an answer to. WITHOUT using any of the MSRD futuristic technology, how would I go about maintaining an oxygen rich environment that a humanoid can survive in for days at a time. Mainly for storing my warlock follower as he can get a bit out of hand with my DM playing him for me.

Any viable theories that can be backed up with rules as written or are sound enough to be used for persuading my DM into allowing it are much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Cerefel
2016-10-21, 01:52 AM
If you can get your friend to breathe water, then a Decanter of Endless Water could work. I don't know of any item that produces unlimited air.

Kel'Tarusk
2016-10-21, 02:01 AM
If you can get your friend to breathe water, then a Decanter of Endless Water could work. I don't know of any item that produces unlimited air.

I thought of this, but I was hoping there would be another way so we could store objects such as furniture for a more luxurious living quarters.

I was thinking I MAY be able to use an air elemental to my advantage here to produce the air required for breathing, but I believe my DM would just throw that idea out completely. I do, however, have the ability to summon an outsider with a level >= my character level from any plane of existence once per day. Doing that I was going to try and pay for a higher level circle of holding (basically a holding spell to bind the elemental) in a corner of the "room," but the DM said "I won't allow you to trap an elemental."