PDA

View Full Version : ok whats this about skrulls??(spoilers)

ALOR
2007-07-12, 02:59 PM
ok so i picked up the most recent wizard and it had an article about electra having recently been revealed as a skrull? and they say this is the next big marvel storyline. i admit i'm out of the loop i only by trade paper backs anymore so i'm not savy on everything going on in the marvel verse. but this article goes on to predict other possible skrulls?? this has clone story written all over it. are they going to reveal tony stark as a skrull? is this going to turn into a giant do over for the past several years storylines?? i'm just hoping other people who are reading the comic books issue by issue might shed some light on this for me

Jerthanis
2007-07-12, 05:42 PM
So here's the deal. The New Avengers line (which consists of Spider-Man, Wolverine, Luke Cage, Spider-Woman, Dr. Strange, Iron Fist, and Clint Barton (formerly Hawkeye, dead and came back) as Ronin... perhaps they'd be better named as the Secret Avengers due to their opposition to the SHRA, but the comic title is still "New Avengers") went to Japan to find someone named Echo, who was being held prisoner by the order of assassins known as the Hand, which recently was taken over by Electra.

During the fight, Echo stabbed Electra to death with a sword. Upon hitting the ground, she reverted into the form of a Skrull, meaning she had been a Skrull for an indeterminable time up to that point, perhaps since her "resurrection". The members of the New Avengers discuss the problem in the following issue, detailing how Skrulls wouldn't send an agent to impersonate a single person just to gain control of the Japanese underworld, and they've been trying to invade for like, 46 years of real life comic book publishing, so this is probably the latest attempt by them to kill all humans and conquer earth.