PDA

View Full Version : Basic Point Build for 5e Bladesinger

Squeak
2016-11-18, 03:04 PM
Hi

I can't seem to find a guide for the Bladesinger wizard archetype, although I do know that their emphasis is quite different in some ways to standard wizards due to their ability to get into melee combat. Consequently I was hoping someone here could provide me with a basic outline 27-point build that included initial stats, level-ups and feats/skills please?

Sadly while I know a bit about standard wizards I have no experience at all with Bladesingers (nor anyone in my group sadly) but they sound really fun to try out.

Thanks!

Oramac
2016-11-18, 03:29 PM
You basically said it already. They're a standard Wizard that can get into melee a bit.

I'd say build it like you would a normal wizard, but take a more even stat allocation to account for Dex to AC and Con for getting in melee (you'll be making far more con saves). Something like 8,15,14,15,10,8 before racial bonuses.

You also might look at slightly different spells since you won't be standing way back in the back. I'd go with a lot more control-type spells and fewer blasty spells, personally.

Draco4472
2016-11-18, 06:08 PM
Consequently I was hoping someone here could provide me with a basic outline 27-point build that included initial stats, level-ups and feats/skills please?

I've played a High-Elf Bladesinger in AL. I started with the following array:

STR: 8
DEX: 17
CON: 12
INT: 16
WIS: 12
CHA: 8