PDA

View Full Version : Optimization 3.5e I want an helmet but don't know what to get.

BloodSnake'sCha
2016-12-14, 12:05 PM
I have a ninja/rouge/Master Thrower 3/4/2 and like 100,000 gp with no use and I don't know what to buy.

I need it to work with golden vizor and to be from a 3.5 book.

I will be very happy if some one will the time to help a new player with little time to work on is PC :)

and pls give me the book name and the page for the helmet.

Recurver
2016-12-14, 12:48 PM
Hat of disguise Page 258 of the Dungeon Masters Guide
Helm of teleportation page 259 of the Dungeon masters guide

Two good helms that help in almost any situation.

Inevitability
2016-12-14, 12:57 PM
What do you mean with 'golden vizor'? Should the helm have a golden visor? Because that's just fluff.

BloodSnake'sCha
2016-12-14, 01:09 PM
Hat of disguise Page 258 of the Dungeon Masters Guide
Helm of teleportation page 259 of the Dungeon masters guide

Two good helms that help in almost any situation.

I have a ring of dimensional door and the spell guys have
some spells to move the party around.

I was thinking about the hat of disguise but I have a curse that changed my look and I don't want to change it again(RP stuff).

I need to make a list of what I have but I can't get to my lists in 20 hours so I will add it later.

btw, is there any way for me to communicate with the pary from a distance without destroying my Hide or to use crowd control or to make a flanking buddy?

What do you mean with 'golden vizor'? Should the helm have a golden visor? Because that's just fluff.

I mean the darkvision, aura, blindsight thing that you can add to helmets.

I have it and want to connect it to a helmet and want the helmet to be of use to me.

Recurver
2016-12-14, 01:47 PM
I mean the darkvision, aura, blindsight thing that you can add to helmets.

I have it and want to connect it to a helmet and want the helmet to be of use to me.