PDA

View Full Version : Dmm new to this build.

Chidori
2017-01-06, 03:46 PM
So im part of an eberron campaign. (Only the deity that are in eberron setting are allowed)

An im gonna play a cleric of the sovereign host with the magic and war domain.

Magic for wand of arcane spell
War for buff (especially for divine power and free weapon focus)

So i saw the dmm persist build. And i wanted your help to maximize my turn undead usage.

Im planning going human(no template allowed) cleric and i dont know what to prestige to.(im also new to cleric and we are lvl 10)

All the book are allowed except campaign setting specific. Exemple forgotten realm are not allowed.
No flaw, no trait. No template
49000 gp (was thinking on buying a nightstick (dm allow just one) and a Reliquary Holy Symbol.

Is there any multiclass/prestige that could help give me more turn undead?

P.s.: we start at lvl 10 but i can only have 2 total classes for multiclass/prestige.

So cleric/paladin is okay but cleric/paladin/sacred exorcist is not okay.

Tnx in advance

Twurps
2017-01-06, 05:27 PM
The usual trick is to have as many different pools of turn undead or similar as possible for fueling your DMM.
With only 2 classes, that's a max of 2 pools. Sacred exorcist grants turning undead, which means your cleric levels should give you something else. If you go Azurin instead of human, there's an ACF for clerics that gives a separate pool (Rebuke dragons? I'm not sure).
now you have 2 pools, and each 'extra turning' feat you take gives you 2*4=8 extra turnings, enough to persist another spell.

If you're set on human, there's other classes you could stack with cleric, but as far as I'm aware all of these mean you lose at least 1 caster level.

Chidori
2017-01-06, 06:07 PM
I stay with human for skill and bonus feat.

If i lose 1 or 2 caster lvl is no big deal.
As im focusing on a melee buffer cleric. So i think i can lose 3 caster lvl to still be able to cast 9th lvl spell if that the case that good.