PDA

View Full Version : Pathfinder Tiefling Gunslinger TWF build

Gnumaster
2017-01-14, 06:04 PM
Im pretty new to Pathfinder but I have done some research and come up with this build for a tiefling (azura spawn) TWF pistolero. With prehensile tail the character is allowed to hold a firearm in his tail while reloading. 3rd party stuff is allowed.

Any advice / suggestions are welcome :)

Level/Feats:
1. gunslinger (pistolero): gunsmithing (gunslinger free), deadly aim (level), rapid reload (alternative deed)
2. monk (far strike): improved unarmed striking, quick draw (2 x monk free), point blank shot (monk bonus)
3. monk (far strike): precise shot (monk bonus), rapid shot (level), getting evasion
4. gunslinger (pistolero): -
5. gunslinger (pistolero): improved initiative (level), deft shootist (alternate deed)
6. gunslinger (pistolero): two weapon fighting (gunslinger bonus)
7. gunslinger (pistolero): clustered shots (level), getting gun training
8. fighter (mutation warrior): improved two weapon fighting (fighter bonus)
9. fighter (mutation warrior): weapon focus (fighter bonus), snap shot (level)
10. fighter (mutation warrior): - getting mutagen
11. fighter (mutation warrior): combat reflexes (fighter bonus), improved snap shot (level)
12. fighter (mutation warrior): - getting weapon training
13. fighter (mutation warrior): weapon specialization (fighter bonus), greater two weapon fighting (level)
14. martial artist: dodge, agile defense (2 x martial artist free), getting chosen weapon
15. martial artist: hammer the gap (martial artist bonus), improved critical (level), getting uncanny dodge

Im not sure where to go from there...

After 5 levels in gunslinger the class seems pretty horrible, especially for a pistolero.

Any other classes worth dipping into?

Another level in mutation warrior will give a mutagen discovery (wings for 7 min per day is probably the best choice) and after that I could get advanced weapon training by staying for two extra levels.