PDA

View Full Version : FF XI Inspired Red Mage

Lost_Avatar
2007-07-20, 07:22 PM
I have been reading these forums for the last year and in seeing all the ideas that pop up here it has inspired me to share one of mine with you. I have played DnD since 2001 and I find that there is no true half caster (I know there is the bard but it is nothin compared to what is once was in 2nd ed). Having the love of the FF series I find it odd that the only RM is one inspired by 8bit. Please help me balance this as this is my first attempt at class creation. So with ought further Ado My Vision The Red Mage:

RED MAGE

Alignment: Any.

Hit Die: d6.

Class Skills

The Red Mage's class skills (and the key ability for each skill) are Appraise (int), Concentration (con), Craft (int), Heal (wis), Jump (str), Knowledge (Arcane) (int), Knowledge (Architecture and Engineering) (int), Knowledge (Religion), Profession (wis), Ride (dex), Spellcraft (int), Spot (wis), Tumble (dex), Use Magic Device (cha)

Skill Points at 1st Level: (4+ Int modifier) x4.

Skill Points at Each Additional Level: 4 + Int modifier.

TABLE: RED MAGE
{table=head]Level|Base Attack Bonus|Fort Save|Ref Save|Will Save|Special|Spells Learned|0lvl|1st|2nd|3rd|4th|5th|6th

1st|
+0|
+0|
+2|
+2|Personalized Crafter|2+WIS Modifier|2|-

2nd|
+1|
+0|
+3|
+3|Bonus Feat|2|3|0|-

3rd|
+2|
+1|
+3|
+3|Spell channeled weapon, 1st Descriptor|2|3|1|-

4th|
+3|
+1|
+4|
+4||2|3|2|0|-

5th|
+3|
+1|
+4|
+4|Twin cast 1/day|2|3|2|1|-

6th|
+4|
+2|
+5|
+5|2nd Descriptor|2|3|3|2|-

7th|
+5|
+2|
+5|
+5||2|3|3|2|0|-

8th|
+6/+1|
+2|
+6|
+6||2|3|3|3|1|-

9th|
+6/+1|
+3|
+6|
+6|Quicken spell 1/day, 3rd Descriptor|2|3|3|3|2|-

10th|
+7/+2|
+3|
+7|
+7|Twin cast 2/day|2|3|3|3|2|0|-

11th|
+8/+3|
+3|
+7|
+7|Bonus Feat|2|3|3|3|3|1|-

12th|
+9/+4|
+4|
+8|
+8|4th Descriptor|2|3|3|3|3|2|-

13th|
+9/+4|
+4|
+8|
+8||2|3|3|3|3|2|0|-

14th|
+10/+5|
+4|
+9|
+9|Quicken spell 2/day|2|4|3|3|3|3|1|-

15th|
+11/+6/+1|
+5|
+9|