PDA

View Full Version : Player Help A total noob needs help badly.

DiamondBreaker4
2017-02-07, 12:33 AM
I'm trying to make the following character for any 3.5 game:

A human fighter or rouge who is a mercenary for hire and is a daft hand with a bow.

I need help with filling out the character sheets because this is literally the first time I've done this.

Any help would be appreciated.

Kelb_Panthera
2017-02-07, 03:15 AM
Two questions;

What level?

And did you mean adept with a bow?

DiamondBreaker4
2017-02-07, 03:59 AM
Uh, any level? I'm just doing this so I can get used to making characters so, 1?

I mean like a sniper for hire. He could be a Ranger.

Mastikator
2017-02-07, 06:01 AM
A rogue is a decent option for a sniper. And human is a good choice. Point Blank shot (+1 damage on short range bow attacks) and Improved Initiative (+4 initiative) are solid feat options. Rapid shot might also work.
As for skills, take all the stealth ones (hide, move silently, spot), the social ones (diplomacy, bluff) because you're a merchant (of death) after all and then the mobility ones (like climb, jump, etc) so you can get to good sniping spots.
As for stats, as much dexterity as possible. The rest is flavor town.

ATHATH
2017-02-07, 03:26 PM
I'm trying to make the following character for any 3.5 game:

A human fighter or rouge who is a mercenary for hire and is a daft hand with a bow.

I need help with filling out the character sheets because this is literally the first time I've done this.

Any help would be appreciated.

A human fighter or rouge who is a

fighter or rouge

rouge

rouge

http://www.evilenglish.net/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/I-must-correct-you-anyway.jpg

DiamondBreaker4
2017-02-07, 07:23 PM
:smalltongue: That was what I needed today.

The thing here is that I've never filled out a character sheet in my life. So I need help with that (doing the number crunching) as well.

I have a Myth Weavers account.

aimlessPolymath
2017-02-07, 09:59 PM