PDA

View Full Version : Healing Caster

Stryyke
2017-02-15, 11:18 AM
I've been playing D&D of some form for 25+ years, but I have never played a healer. I am thinking of building a skill-monkey healer, focus on healer, just for something different. Any advice about monster races, LA 4 or lower, and class combinations that might be interesting? I just don't want to be a boring old "generic cleric" or "generic palidin." The system is 3.5, core plus most common sources. And the DM is pretty good about letting us experiment; so as long as I can provide the source material, and it's reasonably balanced, anything is pretty much open. I'll be starting with 6 class levels.

For now, pixies and pseudodragons are out, simply because we've used them in this campaign already; and they are suppose to be rare.

Uncle Pine
2017-02-15, 11:23 AM
The first suggestion is to spend 750 gp/character to give everyone in the party a healing belt. This alone will save more butts than the average healbot Cleric.

QuickLyRaiNbow
2017-02-15, 11:57 AM
I've been playing D&D of some form for 25+ years, but I have never played a healer. I am thinking of building a skill-monkey healer, focus on healer, just for something different. Any advice about monster races, LA 4 or lower, and class combinations that might be interesting? I just don't want to be a boring old "generic cleric" or "generic palidin." The system is 3.5, core plus most common sources. And the DM is pretty good about letting us experiment; so as long as I can provide the source material, and it's reasonably balanced, anything is pretty much open. I'll be starting with 6 class levels.

For now, pixies and pseudodragons are out, simply because we've used them in this campaign already; and they are suppose to be rare.

You're going to get a lot of pushback on this.

--