PDA

View Full Version : Worst group you ever gamed with?

AppleSaurus
2017-03-10, 12:50 PM
So, I started playing 5e around two years ago just some one shots mostly with reacurring characters. My original group disbanded because of personal reasons, and until recently I haven't been comfortable running a game myself. So I joined up with some friends at a UI I attend and it was a reverbial hell. It got to the point where it made me not want to play at all.

Firstly, before I joined I was casually dating the DM, it wasn't official, and now that I think about it, it wasn't even serious. He learned I liked tabletop games and invited me to his table. So I made a monk with a haunted one background. Problems didn't start until the first session I joined.

There's around six players who have made character sheets though about three players played at a time. In the group of six there was about 4 that couldn't give less of a **** about anything. Always forgetting their character sheets, fudging dice rolls, on their cellphones during games or just being obnoxious in general. The maturity level was below what it should have been for grown ass adults who were considerably older than me. There was a couple that literally all they did was **** in game and complain out of game.

Then there was the *******s of the group. Out of character they were *****, in character they were absolute idiots. One character found a way to kill himself nearly every single time we sat down and played, and bitched and tried to force the other players including myself to pay to revive him. He constantly made dumb decisions that got the other party members into trouble, didn't care that he was pretty much wasting time with his bull****tery. But he wasn't the worst *******. No it was reserved for the other monk in the group. If you didn't do what he wanted to do you were an idiot. He never listened to what everybody else wanted and instead went barreling in to fight ****.