PDA

View Full Version : Player Help Need Assistance with Cleric Half Elf

Luna-
2017-05-23, 05:32 PM
I don't know much about this game I just started playing. I'm editing my Str, Dex, Con, Int, Wis, Cha.

I don't know what a Cleric mainly uses. I chose Life domain and I would like to know what would be best.

I've been reading off of -well I can't post..... the link...
and I quote...

Wis & Str
Wis 15, Str 14, Con 14, Dex 10, Cha 10, Int 8
This is for Life, Nature, Tempest or War Domain Clerics who want a Str-based weapon and heavy armor. Both this type and the next will often use their weaponry for offense, freeing up spell slots and cantrip choices for buffs, crowd control, healing, and other effects.

Which I would love to do so. With half elf I get +2 to each thing. How will having 8 int do for me? I believe it would put me at -1 and I'd like to not have -1... at least a 10 to make it 0. don't wanna be dumn.

I did 14 str(+2), 11 dec(0)(I bought a crossbow D: maybe I could get rid of it but idk if dex should be 0 or -1), 14 con(+2), 10 int(0), 16 wis(+3), 10 cha(0).

I just want to know what's most useful to my magic with healing. Do they use Int, Wis, or Cha more.. I see that cha and wisdom is * in orcpub when I try to fill in stuff there(to get an idea of my character)

I'm sorry if I'm asking dumb questions...

Gray Mage
2017-05-23, 06:18 PM
If you want to focus STR and CON along with WIS, then using one of your +1 from Half-Elf bump it. Using that allows you to bring of the stats to 13, freeing 2 pb, so you can do something like this:

STR
DEX
CON
INT
WIS
CHA

Being able to freely switch the 12 around and put it in INT or CHA. As a Cleric you want to boost WIS as your primary stat as that is your spellcasting stat.

That said, picking Half-Elf and dumping CHA is a bit of a waste.

Princess
2017-05-23, 07:06 PM