PDA

View Full Version : Your 1st experience with D&D (or RP in general)

ALOR
2007-08-02, 10:23 AM
so what was everyones 1st experience with D&D like.

I was about 13 and I was introduced by a freind who had learned it in boy scouts. What ever we were playing was not D&D but it was alot of fun and thats what he called it. We didn't know the real rules till i got the old D&D rules cyclopedia for my birthday.

anyone else remember thier 1st days of dice slinging

Nevar
2007-08-02, 10:30 AM
I was into MtG back in the day, saw a bunch of guys rolling dice and looking up charts and describing really awsome scenes. It was rolemaster I started playing and was hooked.

Exil3dbyrd
2007-08-02, 10:59 AM
My first experience with d&d was baldur's gate for the PC. that was an awesome game. My first experience with PnP D&D, was with a group of military friends who had never played before but wanted to give it a try. We had a slightly experienced DM and one other guy who used to play second edition regularly. We ended the campaign without ever fighting the BBEG because we had accidently worked around him.

PlatinumJester
2007-08-02, 02:03 PM
I was about 8 and we found a 2.0 edition in a shop. So my older brother allowed me to crash round his house where we played DnD till about 12.00. The best thing was that all his mates used to play DnD and started playing too. Then we had steak, waffles and onions. Good times.

Quietus
2007-08-02, 02:14 PM