PDA

View Full Version : Creating Draven

BSBarney
2017-08-26, 06:57 PM
Hello!

Thank you for your help. I'm fairly new to d&d. I'd love to make draven from lol. Any advice/tips?

suplee215
2017-08-26, 07:22 PM
I know nothing about him but he seems like a barbarian. Throwing weapons is not much supported in this game without custom magic items so that part might be hard. Fighter levels might be needed just for two weapon fighting style as that seems his prefer way. Currently there is no way to throw a battleaxe but handaxes are throwable and light so easy to throw (the trouble is them coming back).

PeteNutButter
2017-08-26, 08:46 PM
Definitely a bard (League of DRAVEN). And he needs 3+ levels in champion for crit fishing.

I'd say Champion 14/Lore Bard 6 (Champion to 5 then bard to 6, finish champion), so he can talk crap (cutting words), and crit fish. Take Haste as a bard secret to replicate that fast attack speed and movement speed on his w.

If your DM buys into it, maybe he'll get you some returning weapons, that come back. If not, its probably better if the axes stick into your foes.

Makes me want to create all the League characters...

Mortis_Elrod
2017-08-26, 11:37 PM
Definitely a bard (League of DRAVEN). And he needs 3+ levels in champion for crit fishing.

I'd say Champion 14/Lore Bard 6 (Champion to 5 then bard to 6, finish champion), so he can talk crap (cutting words), and crit fish. Take Haste as a bard secret to replicate that fast attack speed and movement speed on his w.

If your DM buys into it, maybe he'll get you some returning weapons, that come back. If not, its probably better if the axes stick into your foes.

Makes me want to create all the League characters...

hardest for me to make is volibear. I'd personally go barbarian for monster crits with a bit of champion. plus rage damage is nice. Trick is to not wory about weapons returning, carry a LOT of handaxes.

Rebonack
2017-08-27, 12:07 AM