PDA

View Full Version : D&D 3.x Class Alimar: A tier 1 NPC class [PEACH]

ACExtravaganza
2017-09-28, 01:08 PM
A few years back I was part of a LoC game on this forum where I created the Alimar class in-game, but I never got around to writing it out, so this is my first draft. I'll probably get around to giving them some class abilities and/or custom spells over the coming weeks, and if anyone could explain how to make the new tables look right or make one for me, that would be greatly appreciated.

Alimar

I am a one man engineer corps.

Magic is a great tool in this world, able to shape reality. Most with this propensity seek glory or riches or power, but a few choose a different path. A few choose to serve others, to try and make the world a better place through civil means. These servants of the people are known as Alimar.

Adventures: Alimar rarely, if ever, adventure. If they do their situation is typically quite desperate.

Characteristics: Alimar excel at helping others, providing the backbone of most communities of which they are a part.

Alignment: While an Alimar can be of any alignment, most Alimar are good.

Religion: Alimar tend to be religions, following gods of community and civilization most frequently.

Background: The call to serve come to those in all walks of life, and so Alimar come from as varied backgrounds as exist.

Races: All races have those who would see the world made better through their deed.

Other Classes: Alimar feel a kinship with Clerics and Favored Souls, for though their call to service was of a differant nature, Alimar can still empathize with it. Alimar get along worst with barbarians, as they are the antithesis to an Alimar's dedication to civilization and community.

Role: An Alimar doesn't really fill any party role that well. They can replace a cleric for out of combat healing, but their utility lies in a community, not on the field of battle.

GAME RULE INFORMATION
Alimar have the following game statistics.