PDA

View Full Version : Build Advice - Homebrew Pit Fiend Class

Greymane
2017-10-13, 11:37 AM
Link to the class in question: http://minmaxforum.com/index.php?topic=1832.0

So I'm going to be playing in a Heroes of Battle sort of war game in the near future, and I've gotten the okay to use the character class, and I was hoping for a little advice on making the most of it. I was really excited by that early Bully ability, but I'm not sure how much I can abuse that since it's an Immediate action, so Imperious Command and Fear stacking could maybe be an option?

Otherwise the chassis seems to lend itself to focusing a lot on Natural Attacks, and I've never built that before. Rapid Strike feats are probably sound?

The fluff of the character (if it matters) is a betrayed, former servant of Zariel, deposed after Bel took over Avernus. He's hiding out in a mortal army on the Material plane, disguised as a human, supporting a mortal wife and children, and biding his time. He's hoping to gain power and influence, regain his lost powers after losing them on the torture racks, and return (someday) to Avernus and rescue Zariel and kill Bel.

EDIT: Probably help if I said what books were allowed, huh? Almost all of 3.5 is allowed. Third party and homebrew need to be presented and cleared with the DM.

arkangel111
2017-10-13, 08:51 PM
That class is broken.
Minimum 102d4 (max 2024d4) with 1 ability at level 20 and it doesn't even take an action in combat. Granted that is over 1k rolls in 1 turn. Talk about stopping a game for 1 players turn.
Magic circle against good 20/day
Scorching ray 6 rays at 4d6 each 20/day

This class should never see the light of day. The class itself is broken if you want advice if say play something else, hell pun pun is at least legal might as well get that too since your DM clearly didn't read this farce of a class.

JNAProductions
2017-10-13, 08:55 PM
That class is broken.