PDA

View Full Version : Please help me make a character

zulagar
2017-10-16, 12:26 PM
Hi guys!
Sorry if I placed this post to the wrong thread this is my first time posting here.
So basicaly me and my friends had the idea to make a webcomic about our lives in a fantasy setting. we would write it together and some of us are drawing it. The problem is that I've never in my life knew what I wanted to play or what my class is in games. This is where you could come in help people of this amazing site! I thought if I could write some stuff about me and what I preffered in videogames maybe you could set me on the right path.

I work as an EMT and always enjoyed the more supportive classes. I have a kinda twisted sense of humour(so much that my friends keep telling me to play a necromancer or warlock).I have no problem with the more primal or nature based classes...neither with the darker or more sinister ones but I would realy not be something religion based.

I usualy pick classes or characters that has: AoE; Crowd-control; Healing and a bit more on the offensive side.(I hate the stereotypical healers who sits back and casts healing); I also generaly enjoyed DoT and pet classes.

I generaly like characters with ice and frost; potions and poisons; evil and sneaky spells; pets and/or servants are welcomed too.

So I guess you can see the problem here. The comic would be about our life and I don't know how I could work as someone in a medical profession with the specifics mentioned above. Could you give some ideas? Maybe classes to look up or a more creative approach would be welcomed too( I'm realy not one to come up with a system of how these could work.)
I tried to make this short but if you need any more information please just ask.

Thank You in advance!

JNAProductions
2017-10-16, 12:56 PM
Well, this might be best in the roleplaying section.

If it's about a specific game, then go to the appropriate subforum.

Edit: Also, neat!

Lvl 2 Expert
2017-10-16, 03:32 PM