PDA

View Full Version : E6 Sneak attack build without losing full BAB?

TalonOfAnathrax
2017-11-03, 12:09 PM
The Aim: I'm hoping to make an E6 PC that is effective in melee and that will dish out a ton of damage. I love rolling a ton of dice and usually play casters for that. And skills are important to me if I can get them.
I think that in E6, sneak attacks could be a good way to get damage in. Is there a way to get a good E6 build that doesn't lose BAB that has good sneak attack? So far all I've come up with is Warblade 1/Fighter (Thug Variant, Sneak Attack Variant) 5. It'll have 3d6 sneak attack and be much more survivable than a rogue of the same level (better HD and medium armor), as well as be able to sneak attack pretty much all the time thanks to Island of Blades and the Sapphire Nightmare Blade maneuvre.

Fluffwise this is a build that really works: You start with warblade training, but then are self-taught (because how many campaigns let you go back and train with masters?) and as you try to figure out more maneuvres, you develop a fighting style that goes straight for your targets weak points for massive damage.

Here's a quick example:
Human
1: Warblade 1 - I get 1 Stance(Hunter's Sense) and 3 Maneuvres(Moment of Perfect Mind, Sapphire Nightmare Blade, Steel Wind) - feat: Martial Training (Shadow Blade Technique), human bonus feat: Martial Stance (Island of Blades)
2: Fighter (thug variant, sneak attack variant) 1 - 1d6 sneak attack
3: Fighter (thug variant, sneak attack variant) 2 - feat: Two-weapon-fighting
4: Fighter (thug variant, sneak attack variant) 3 - 2d6 sneak attack
5: Fighter (thug variant, sneak attack variant) 4
6: Fighter (thug variant, sneak attack variant) 5 - 3d6 sneak attack - Feat: Craven

Stats: Must have at least +1Int, then max out Str without neglecting Dex or Con too much.