PDA

View Full Version : City of Heroes

Saint George
2007-08-18, 03:22 PM
First off, sorry if there is another thread for this. I looked and searched beforehand, but I found nothing. So if there is another that I was too dumb to find, just delete this.

So, back in the day I started playing City of Heroes. We are talking pre-cape days. Then, as many players did, I was sucked into WoW. Now I am bored with WoW and I am being slowly pulled back into City of Heroes. I am definately enjoying the more casual nature of the game, the unique costumes, and the tons of different powers. WoW was definately too restricting in the class department.

Now, for the questions I would like to pose to you wise forum-goers.

First, all I have is City of Heroes. Should go ahead and buy City of Villians? (When I buy bioshock on tuesday) It adds more costume pieces right? Like those cool monster shark faces and the backward bending legs? I sort of want those.

Secondly, I am definately thinking I am gonna hang around the Virtue server. It is the only place people appreciate a good background. I love writing backgrounds. Anyways, is there anyone from here that hangs out on the virtue server? And if so, should I be a Hero or a Villian? Is one more fun than the other?

Thirdly, I am pretty sure if I am a hero I am going to be a Controller. I love the idea of making fights about a thousand times easier by just hanging around in the back. If I do make a controller (instead of a dominator) what are the best power sets? I am thinking Illusion/Storm or Illusion/Radation?

That is all I can think of right now.

Rob Knotts
2007-08-18, 04:06 PM
Controller's never really intereted me, so I can't help you there. As far as CoV goes, general costume options have expanded a lot, the options CoV offers aren't that much of an addition anymore. On the other hand, if you want to make any use of bases, which have become the central focus for supergroups now, you need to get CoV to access bases.