PDA

View Full Version : Pathfinder Looking for sources of Wild Shape

thecrimsondawn
2017-12-01, 09:36 PM
http://www.d20pfsrd.com/feats/general-feats/energized-wild-shape/

I see a whole lot of potential with this feat, but im not a druid kinda person. Counting 3pp content (DSP most of all), as well as playtests, what classes and archetypes get access to wild shape, or class features/feats that count as wild shape as well?

Wartex1
2017-12-01, 09:46 PM
Feral Hunter (Hunter) gets Wild Shape, and then of course there's the new Paizo Shifter class, which depending on who you ask, either sucks harder than anything Paizo has ever produced or is passable.

thecrimsondawn
2017-12-01, 11:34 PM
Feral Hunter (Hunter) gets Wild Shape, and then of course there's the new Paizo Shifter class, which depending on who you ask, either sucks harder than anything Paizo has ever produced or is passable.

Well... I have extensive knowledge of a lot of pathfinder content. I can make it work, but I can do the same things to just about any other related class and make it far better, so I am not a fan myself. The high bab and wisdom to AC are its only strong points from a building perspective.

Defensive Instinct has some stacking potential but does not work with the monks version of it. Still, I can see it work with various other archetypes that add wisdom to ac, so I will keep an eye out for that.

quite honestly, if I could change one thing about the class, I would add in that it gets 2 claw attacks with every Irritative attack instead of the normal 1 attack, and give it one extra claw attack that works with TWF (but does not stack with normal attacks). That would make me want to play around with it a bit more.

EldritchWeaver
2017-12-02, 12:06 PM