PDA

View Full Version : Help me build my Artificer!

magicalmagicman
2017-12-19, 09:14 PM
Since I am new to artificers, there's a very good chance I overlooked something or otherwise did something illegal, so please proofread my build and give me suggestions to improve my build. This will probably be a very long thread.

Currently my artificer is built only upto level 6.

The main goal of this build is to be a construct master. One who creates robotic monstrosities that annihilate all those who threaten him.

Class: Artificer 20

Race: Human

Ability Score:
25 Point Buy
9 STR
14 DEX
14 CON
14 INT
8 WIS
14 CHA

Skills:
???
Probably will figure this one out last, once I have a plan of constructs I intend to build.

Feats:
1 *Scribe Scroll, Skill Focus:Use Magic Device, Magical Aptitude
2 *Brew Potion
3 *Craft Wondrous Item, Extraordinary Artisan
4 *Craft Homunculus, Legendary Artisan
5 *Craft Magical Arms and Armor
6 *Craft Wand, Exceptional Artisan
8 Craft Construct
9 *Craft Rod, Wand Mastery
12 *Craft Staff, Heighten Spell, ???
14 *Forge Ring
16 ???
18 ???
20 ???

Use Magic Device Boost
14 Charisma +2
Skill Focus:Use Magic Device +3
Magical Aptitude +2
Eagle's Splendor +2
Masterwork Tools: UMD +2
= +11 to UMD checks.

Circlet of Persuasion +3 is questionable since it is very expensive.

Game Plan
Level 1-5
Buy as many Amber Amulet of Vermin: Large Monstrous Scorpion as you can and be a summoner. (MIC p. 68)
Market Price: 700gp
Construction: CL 10, Craft Wondrous Item, Giant Vermin
Bodyslot: Necklace
Effect: 1/day, Summons a Large monstrous scorpion for 1minute as if my summon nature's ally.

This item is awesome. Large monstrous scorpions are CR 3, has 3 attacks, +6 to hit, 1d6+4 damage, and is expendable unlike Iron Defenders. Unfortunately due to the high CL I cannot craft it, but still, I think just spamming Large monstrous scorpions in combat is more than enough contribution until level 6.