PDA

View Full Version : Help me create Godzilla as a PC

Noobsauce
2018-03-24, 08:07 PM
I want to build a PC inspired by Godzilla. There are really three things I'd like to do to make this build work, and besides that we can optimize it however we like.

https://icdn2.digitaltrends.com/image/american-godzilla-720x720.jpg?ver=1.jpg

1) I am a Dragonborn or a Lizardfolk character.
2) I have some level of access to the "Enlargement" spell
3) I deal damage by hitting things with my claws/tail/etc. Basically I am not wielding any weapons, I could be naked for all I care and have my offensive arsenal ready.

Bonus points for other flavorful things, like the Lizardfolks' bite, the Dragonborn's breath/dragon fear shout. Barbarian's rage/increased structural damage with the bear totem. Also would prefer Dragonborn to Lizardfolk, as I feel like Lizardfolk are more restrictive from an RP setting. I'm pretty new to D&D (still have never played a game!), so I was hoping to flesh this idea out before hand. Thanks!

Vorpalchicken
2018-03-24, 09:03 PM
Easiest thing would probably be to polymorph into a T-rex at level 8. And have a buddy cast dragon's breath on you. Maybe a familiar with a ring of spell storing? OK that part is a long shot.

A moon druid could wildshape into an allosaurus at level 6.

If you really want to be a bigger version of your lizardy race: Using obscure unearthed arcana articles (not recommended for beginners) you could play a primeval guardian ranger and just get large sized at level 3. Technically you would look tree-like but you could reflavour that perhaps. You could multiclass sorcerer or something and further enlarge yourself to huge. (3 levels sorcerer minimum) This would be mostly just show because you would still just do only 2d4ish damage with natural weaponry.

Davrix
2018-03-24, 09:31 PM