PDA

View Full Version : Seeking advice: Warlock goodies

boombrakh
2018-04-20, 02:09 PM
Hi,

I'm quite new to D&D 5e and usually play Pathfinder. But we're starting up a campaign and just had a session creating out characters together in the group. The setting is a custom one, where we're all elves (or in my case, half of an elf). The difference from ordinary character creation was that we're starting at level 2 and we get an extra feat. In my case, i'm playing a Half-Elf Warlock Hexblade (with Pact of the Blade).

Below you'll see my characters statblock and i've left out the free feat as well as one of my invocations because that is where i'm stuck at the moment. I am looking at two possible choices; either go with the "Armor of Shadows" invocation for at-will Mage Armor OR get the "Medium Armor Master" feat (for that +1 AC and to be able to use my Dexterity and Stealth to the fullest). If I don't take the feat, then i'll pick up "Elven Accuracy" instead to get my Charisma to 18 and probably some other invocation. But there is something appealing, roleplaying-wise, with going for "Mage Armor" and if I pick "Elven Accuracy", I get that extra +1 to hit and on damage.

Caeda Tiora
Male Half-Elf Warlock 2
Medium humanoid, chaotic neutral
--------------------
Armor Class 19 (scale mail, shield)
Hit Points 14 (2d8+2)
Speed 30 ft.
--------------------
STR 12 (+1), DEX 16 (+3), CON 12 (+1), INT 10 (+0), WIS 8 (-1), CHA 17 (+3)
--------------------
Saving Throws Wis +2, Cha +6
Skills Athletics +3, Deception +5, Intimidation +5, Investigation +2, Perception +1, Persuasion +5, Stealth +5 (Disadvantage from armor worn), Survival +1
Senses darkvision 60 ft., passive Perception 11
Languages Common, Dwarvish, Elvish, Thieves' Cant

Actions
--------------------

Longsword. Melee Weapon Attack: +5 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target.
Hit: 1d8+3 slashing damage or 1d10+3 slashing damage if used with two hands to make a melee attack.