PDA

View Full Version : I have a back-up Sorc / Warlock. Thoughts?

KeilFX
2018-05-08, 09:58 AM
Heyo Giantitp, this is my first time posting, and I have a character (either a back-up for my current campaign, or for my next one) that I'd like some feedback on! I'm a relatively new player (played a Shadow Monk to lvl 17, a lvl 4 Moon Druid in a one-shot session, and now a lvl 7 longbow Eldritch Knight in the current campaign. An awesome and large playground.

So anyway, here's the rundown of my Shadow Magic Sorcerer, Fiend patron Warlock. My current group is at lvl 7, so I have him leveled and ready to go for them.

*the stats were rolled, but because it hasn't seen play and lack of witness, they will be rerolled upon meeting a campaign*

Rhadma is a Half-elf Sorcerer 4, Warlock 4.
48 HP, STR 8 DEX 16 CON 14 INT 11 WIS 12 CHA 18. 1st lvl Sorcerer gave him CON and CHA save proficiency. Outlander background. Took Magic Initiate (Bard) for his first ASI at Sorc lvl 4.

His Sorc subclass is Shadow Magic, and this is where his backstory comes in: TL;DR version is that Rhadma's father was an evil wizard from the Shadowfell, who woed his mother into having a child with him. Upon birth, his father started a ritual that killed them both, turning young Rhadma into a conduit of the Shadowfell within Toril.

Long after getting adopted and accidentally slaughtering his schoolmates due to his first outburst of Shadow magic, he went off to study magic. He was met upon by his Warlock patron Gargauth, who was masquerading as a student. He was given a cliche ultimatum to be subjugated by the Devil-God, and now here we are.

Obviously, Fiend Patron Warlock. Pact of the Chain. His invocations are Gift of the Ever-living ones and Agonizing Blast.

---

So at lvl 7, this dude has some sweet spellcasting capabilities, with a save DC of 15 and a +7 spell attack mod.