PDA

View Full Version : DM Help Making a martial artist incarnum user?

Braininthejar2
2018-05-30, 07:56 AM
I need some advice for my Baldur's Gate II campaign.

If the party survives the next two sessions, it's Balthazar next.

I want his power to manifest as incarnum magic (most likely soulborn) at his equivalent level (otherwise he's an epic monk/unarmed swordsage)

The thing is, I'm quite new to incarnum users. What should I give him to best compliment such a build?

EDIT:

Okay.

So, with his divine blood giving him essentia points to burn, one double chakra, and one feat used on cross-class soulmeld, he has two diferent unarmed damage bonuses, DR and ability damage reduction, immunity to con damage, true sight, flight, and force punches.

As for the actual build, I bumped him to 27, and went monk 2, fighter 4, swordsage 20, warblade 1 - enough to give him full BAB, basic monk abilities, and lots of feats, including 3 epic feats, which I invested in deflect arrows line - allowing him to catch and throw back multiple ray attacks per turn.

Now, what is left is mind blank, freedom of movement, some buff dispel protection, and sublime revelry to keep him in the fight. That can be solved through equipment, I think.

Now, since he'll be facing an oversized epic party, he needs everything to stack the odds in his favour, or else he'll die from simple action economy.

So, what else can he do? He already has some monk/swordsage disciples to fight by his side, a bunch of inevitables to spam wall of force / greater dispel, and a bunch of angels to buff/heal his team, and a dimension-locked stronghold that prevents escape through teleport, or astral travel shenanigans.

But I have a feeling that it still won't be enough.

Braininthejar2
2018-05-31, 04:19 AM
70 views, no replies.

Does it mean nobody here uses Incarnum much?

Nousos
2018-05-31, 05:24 AM