PDA

View Full Version : 162 free DnD tokens!

DoodsnDrags
2018-06-05, 07:28 PM
Hi! I am an artist and DM who is putting together sets of hand-drawn RPG tokens. While the printed sets are not available yet, I do have a free downloadable set of tokens! The tokens are sized appropriately and ready to be printed and put to use.

doodlesanddragons.com/tokens/#/bestiary-sample-set/

Let me know what you think, and enjoy!

Jaeda
2018-06-07, 09:40 PM
Those are kind of cute. If I didn't have the Giant's paper minis (and a variety of status hats (https://imgur.com/LrZvtzc) for them) I would probably use them.

You might do some image manipulation so that you have multiple copies of the same monster on a sheet. From a gamiest perspective, it helps to solidify that they represent identical monsters. You can add numbers to the tiles to make them differentiatable again.

You may also want to put them on a second page in reverse order (or just mirror it) so that the tokens can easily be made two-sided. You could then shade the background so that flipping the token can represent the monster being bloodied or suffering some other harmful status effect (which the 4e players will thank you for).

Also, I think this properly belongs in the Arts and Crafts subforum.

DoodsnDrags
2018-06-07, 10:55 PM
Those are kind of cute. If I didn't have the Giant's paper minis (and a variety of for them) I would probably use them.

You might do some image manipulation so that you have multiple copies of the same monster on a sheet. From a gamiest perspective, it helps to solidify that they represent identical monsters. You can add numbers to the tiles to make them differentiatable again.