PDA

View Full Version : Need to vent a second. At my wits end with other DMs

90sMusic
2018-07-21, 02:02 PM
I DM games most of the time, usually I run 2 different campaigns at a time weekly, but I also like to play now and then but it seems all the random DMs I find on the internet just have so many problems.

The latest example is a game i've been playing for about 6 months now. The main reason I stick with the game is because I just really enjoy RPing my character and interacting with the other players, but the DM has made a game that is really... Kind of annoying I suppose is a good word for it.

He makes homebrew enemies for us to fight and they are way too powerful. The things we've been fighting since about level 8 have more stats, damage, and hitpoints than the strongest creatures in the monster manual so that is a little absurd. Most of these creatures deal 50-100 damage per attack and often attack 3 times per turn. At level 11 now, my character has 80 hitpoints. The only reason mine has survived this long is because it is a rogue with uncanny dodge and very good stealth. About half the party has died and been replaced a couple of times because everything he puts against us is stated in such an insane way.