PDA

View Full Version : DM Help New DM trying to interweave Lost Mine and Storm King's Thunder

Sorge1989
2018-07-27, 01:24 AM
Hello there folks!

I am very new to both D&D (been playing about 6 months) and to DMing (only DM'd two one-shots so far, both homebrewed). My gaming group (3 players + DM) is running through Curse of Strahd at the moment, and I have volunteered to run the next campaign when we finish. Everyone seemed onboard so I have decided to run Storm King's Thunder, with Lost Mine of Phandelver replacing the first section (Lvl 1-5). I have done lots of research and have figured out some of the changes I want to make. I am wondering if I could get some comments and critiques on the biggest of them: the characters of Venomfang the young green dragon and Harshnag the frost giant.

1. One of the changes I am going to make is that the green dragon in Lost Mine, Venomfang, will become a recurring villain in Storm King, and I will have the frost giant ally from Storm King, Harshnag show up in Lost Mine.