PDA

View Full Version : Player Help Stuck on Stats, Need Help/Opinions Please

TempyTheCleric
2018-07-28, 04:06 PM
This is my first time posting here so I apologize if I have done it wrong.

I am creating a rather manipulative Tiefling of Fierna (+1 WIS and +2CHA ) Knowledge Cleric (her goddess is a homebrew goddess of Intrigue and Indulgence) for an upcoming campaign. I'm prioritizing WIS, CON, and CHA since she will be a pure WIS build. My dilemma is that the DM let us roll 2 sets of stats and we could choose which to use. I would really like ANY feedback... what you would do with these stats or pros and cons of both.

12,14,16,15,15,16 and 8,18,17,15,13,10

This is what I am contemplating doing with either stat and how I would go about using my first 2 ASI's. On one hand, I hate negatives and love the more balanced set, on the other I like the two 20's by 4th level and higher saving throws as lower levels. Alternative options welcome, I'm coming to you guys cause I can't pull opinions from my fellow players and am truly stuck :( I only planned out the ASI's to try an help me decide what to take, I am fully aware that planning things like this out in advance hardly ever works because leveling is highly influenced by how the campaign is going.

Also, the campaign will be equal parts exploration, RP, and combat.

First:
12 12 12
14 14 14
16 16 16
15 15 15
16 18 20
18 18 18

Second:
08 08 08
15 15 15
13 13 14 + Resilient Con
10 10 10
18 20 20
20 20 20

iTreeby
2018-07-28, 05:53 PM
I'd only take the first set for multiclass builds, take the 18 for your cleric and never look back

th3g0dc0mp13x
2018-07-28, 06:12 PM