PDA

View Full Version : Optimization 5e What do you think on my House of The Shadow Elf Spy Lore Bard?

BloodSnake'sCha
2018-09-04, 01:53 AM
Hello guys :)

As I am new to 5e(a one shot game is all my XP is 5e, this will be my first long one) and don't know all the tricks I will like to get help with my PC build.

We will start at level one and we will get to high levels.

I am aiming for a scout/skill monky/buff/debuff.

House of The Shadow Elf Spy Lore Bard level 1:

My Abilities are:
8 str
16 dex
12 con
14 int
8 wis
16 cha

My catrips are:
Minor Illusion - race
Massage - Bard
Vicious Mockery - Bard

My level 1 spells are:
Disguise Self - Bard
Hideous Laughter - Bard
Faerie Fire - Bard
Dissonant Whispers - Bard

My skills are:
Deception
History
Perception
Performance
Persuasion
Sleight of Hand
Stealth

Tools:
Viol
Lute
Drum
Thieves' Tools
Dice Set

SirGraystone
2018-09-04, 02:08 PM
It look good, I would have put Con 14 and Int 12 myself but either is fine. For the cantrip: minor illusion can have a lot of use to distract or hide yourself, vicious mockery make sure to make a list of insult to use in game, massage can be fun but try to keep it PG-13 or did you mean message :-D
Faerie Fire is great against a group with high AC or any group you are fighting really, Hideous Laughter can stop a villain completly for a few round nothing more fun then a dragon rolling on the floor laughting instead of trying to kill you. Dissonant Whispers is a fine debuff too. And change self is great for spying or scouting mission.

Others spell you may have a look at are the cantrip friends (give advantage on a charisma check, that include deception and persuasion), and healing word in case someone important go down in battle, it's a bonus action and ranged.

BloodSnake'sCha
2018-09-04, 04:15 PM