View Full Version : Sap question.

2007-09-17, 10:43 AM
If a Medium creature uses a Large-sized sap 2-handed, and power attacks, does 2-handed power attack damage apply? (albeit, of course, at a -2 penalty to hit from the size)

Shhalahr Windrider
2007-09-17, 10:49 AM
Yes. As long as you are using a weapon in two hands, it counts as a two-handed weapon, gaining all the benefits and disadvantages thereof.

2007-09-17, 11:25 AM
But a sap is light isn't it? I thought light weapons didn't get that benefit.

2007-09-17, 11:27 AM
A large sap is treated as a 1handed weapon for a medium character. From there, it can be wielded with both hands for the power attack boost.