PDA

View Full Version : Build Request, Water Ninja

ViperX
2018-10-10, 09:39 AM
Hello,
my DM is starting a new campaign in 3.5e which I have little experience with. I know the class/build possibilities are insane. I was hoping to be able to create a sneaky ninja like character that is also able to minipulate water. I am sure it’s possible, but it’s a bit overwhelming going from the relative simplicity of 5e to 3.5e. I’m looking for a step by step guide from 1-20.

My wants are as such.

Race: High Elf
Weapon: Straight edge katana.
As many water spells as possible, with a decent ability to do Melee damage, and sneak around.

If anybody could help me that would be amazing. I have a few weeks before I need to build.

Troacctid
2018-10-10, 09:56 AM
Well the obvious choice would be the Water Ninja class from Dragon #354.

weckar
2018-10-10, 10:13 AM
So, "High Elf"... is that a thing in 3.5? I mean, it may be a variant somewhere?

Manipulating water is also a limited domain in 3.5, as it is a very uncommon spell descriptor...

I suppose one could go Water Shugenja with somesort of gish option tacked on... They don't have access to Divine Power, but an OA Samurai dip should suffice. Afterwards, Fist of Raziel would usually be okay but the alignment requirement doesn't mesh well with the ninja archetype.

Celestia
2018-10-10, 10:30 AM
So, "High Elf"... is that a thing in 3.5? I mean, it may be a variant somewhere?
It's the standard PHB elf.

liquidformat
2018-10-10, 10:36 AM

Manipulating water is also a limited domain in 3.5, as it is a very uncommon spell descriptor...

I suppose one could go Water Shugenja with somesort of gish option tacked on... They don't have access to Divine Power, but an OA Samurai dip should suffice. Afterwards, Fist of Raziel would usually be okay but the alignment requirement doesn't mesh well with the ninja archetype.

aren't high elfs just standard elfs in forgotten realms? Going Wu Jen gish would probably be a better way to go then Shugenja.