PDA

View Full Version : Ways to fix my one handed wizard

DaBonBon
2019-02-05, 06:49 PM
We use all official books, Forgotten realms setting (some classess and feats from other settings are acceptable too), and im pretty new to DND.
My char is wizard 5 lvl (enough exp to get to 7 i was just waiting for oppurtinity to get PC), lawful evil kinda necromancer but not a good one.

So i lost my hand as a wizard(no, it can not be restored even with miracle/wish), my GM decided on spells needing 20+2x spell level DC check Sleight Of Hand. As my dex is 12, and its not a skill i've ever used before atm i have about 5% chance to cast a spell which is pretty harrash. . He told me that i can use Deft Hands feat to lower DC to 15+ 2xspell level. Also i might get sleigh of hand training to make it class skill.

Now knowing that are there ANY tips any of you can help me with dealing with it? I of course know i can get items for it, but which ones are most efficient? is taking Deft Hands (thats virtually a +7 for that DC) worth it? I know theres some spells that dont need semantic component but those are rare or require a metamagic feats.

Crake
2019-02-05, 06:54 PM
We use all official books, Forgotten realms setting (some classess and feats from other settings are acceptable too), and im pretty new to DND.
My char is wizard 5 lvl (enough exp to get to 7 i was just waiting for oppurtinity to get PC), lawful evil kinda necromancer but not a good one.

So i lost my hand as a wizard(no, it can not be restored even with miracle/wish), my GM decided on spells needing 20+2x spell level DC check Sleight Of Hand. As my dex is 12, and its not a skill i've ever used before atm i have about 5% chance to cast a spell which is pretty harrash. . He told me that i can use Deft Hands feat to lower DC to 15+ 2xspell level. Also i might get sleigh of hand training to make it class skill.