PDA

View Full Version : Druid Feat/Stat Level 4 Questions

Lokrom
2019-02-23, 05:47 PM
Hey everyone!

I am looking for some advice in regards to weather I should take a feat or stats when I level.

I am very new to DnD and my party I are about to hit level 4. I play a Half-Elf Druid. The rest of my party consists of a Goliath Fighter, Dragonborn Sorcerer, Arokocra Paladin, Halfling Rogue, and Wood Elf Ranger.
I have selected the Moon Druid Circle and have enjoyed my hybrid transforming role. I find myself turning into a Brown Bear, Giant Hyena, or a Giant Spider based on our current situation. My current role is more of a hybrid/utility damage dealer (Wild Shape into animal form) and one of two the primary healers in our group along side our Paladin. Neither Paladin or I have fully committed to being the groups primary healer and enjoy splitting the role.

My stats are as follows (As of level 3).
Str - 8
Dex - 12
Const - 16
Intel - 14
Wis - 17
Char - 14
HP - 26
AC - 14

We will be leveling up mid way through our next session and I am looking for advice!!!

Based on previous experience of other Druid players...

Should I take a stat improvement? If so, which would you recommend?
Should I take a feat? If so which would you recommend?
And any major suggestions of useful cantrips, level 1 and level 2 spells and why?

Thank you so much in advance!

Mandarin
2019-02-23, 06:09 PM
Hello!

First, I would say your stat allocation was a little off for optimization unless you wanted to play an intellectual druid, I would have made it.

Str - 8
Dex - 16
Const - 14
Intel - 12
Wis - 17
Char - 14

Reason being is Dex is great for armor, stealth, etc... I know I know... right now you are using forms... but later on you will find yourself out of form more and more often as you find your summon spells are actually much more powerful than your forms.

Now on to your question.... you have some options.