PDA

View Full Version : Kobold Artificer Trickster rogue archeologist back ground backstory idea

Bnewby724@gmail
2019-04-25, 10:06 AM
Tezzeret Oresky Dragonov the third aka Cricket

The Boss was a powerful divination wizard with a knack for locating precious artifacts. While he knew the location of the objects he had no desire to risk his own life so he built a crew. There was a Tabaxi that was a theft by trade. A Half-Orc was there in case things got messy, but needed an individual that had knowledge of complex traps. So he started scrying for one and found a Kolbold.

Life for a Kobold ain't easy. We all have a job in the tribe, and I was the lead trap builder. The warren was a mass of interweaving tunnels , grows daily. Which means more traps to build to keep us safe. I was really good at it (two time winner of the Kobold Cup). I had just crawled on to my hoard when I heard the alarm go off just before the whole warren collapsed. I crawled out of the fire escape and did what any self respecting Kobold would do. I hid while I waited for the others to emerge. The only thing that came was the sound of crickets. The next morning the Boss found me and offed me a job. Said he saw me at the Trap Daddy Nationals and liked my work. I left The Scimitar Spires that day.

I made a new den in The Boss' library and started studying ancient artifacts and civilizations. I liked to use things I learned from the past and apply it to new traps and inventions. Every thing was sweet for a long time. The Boss would locate artifacts, the crew retrieved them, then sold them on the black market. In return we lived like fat cats. Which for me meant better books, schematics, formulas, and materials to tinker with.