PDA

View Full Version : Master of Kicks (PrC)

Mr.Moron
2007-10-07, 12:55 AM
This is my first attempt at "Homebrew" anything and as such is probably way out of whack. It's monk-like prestige class and a somewhat bland concept (A guy who is good at kicking things), but I figured starting with something simple would make for good practice.

Requirements:
Alignment: Any Lawful
Base Attack Bonus: +4
Feats: Improved Unarmed Strike, Stunning Fist, Weapon Focus(Unarmed Strike)
Skills: Jump 8 Ranks

Hit Die: d8
Class Skills
The Master of Kick’s class skills (and the key ability for each skill are) Balance(Dex), Climb(Str), Concentration(Con), Escape Artist(Dex), Hide(Dex), Listen(Wis), Swim(Str), Tumble(Dex), Jump (Str)
Skill Points at each Level: 2 + Int modifier.

{table=head]Level | Base Attack Bonus | Fort Save | Ref Save | Will Save | Special
1st | +0 | +2 | +2 | +2 | Great Kick, Monk Abilties
2nd | +1 | +3 | +3 | +3 | Kick Specialization
3rd | +2 | +3 | +3 | +3 | Flying Kick
4th | +3 | +4 | +4 | +4 | Master Kick Technique
5th | +3 | +4 | +4 | +4 | Phantom Kick
6th | +4 | +5 | +5 | +5 | Roundabout Kick
7th | +5 | +5 | +5 | +5 | Kick Focus
8th | +6 | +6 | +6 | +6 | Master Kick Technique
9th | +6 | +6 | +6 | +6 | -
10th | +7 | +7 | +7 | +7 | Kick Assault [/table]

Great Kick(Ex)
At the 1st level a Master of Kicks gains a Great Kick attack. Great Kick is considered an unarmed strike in all respects, except that it is treated as a two-handed weapon. Great Kick can be used as a standard attack action and as the weapon for any ability that requires an attack roll. Great Kick cannot normally be used as the weapon for a full attack action, unless otherwise noted by an ability. However, Great Kick can be used as part of a full attack action, granting a single Great Kick attack at his full Base Attack Bonus in addition to any attacks that would normally be made, this incurs no penalties.

Monk Abilities: