PDA

View Full Version : DM Help Linking 2 campaigns together

blownawaydnduk
2019-08-16, 04:00 PM
Hi guys so i am fairly new to the role of dungeon master but not new to story telling, i have created my own universe within the multiverse with a pantheon of draconic gods due to my world being created by tiamat and bahamut. There are no tiefling or aasimar in my world as the dragons created a space to escape the demonic and celestial beings. i have played it so that tiamat is not chaotic evil but chaotic good in my story and she is the mother of this world, so its the only place she cares for tying in the fact that she wants to destroy every other material plane so that the demonic and celestial forces cannot make it to the world she created for her kind. i could write a hundred or so pages on the lore but the point is i am running to games similtaneously in 2 different cities one is the campaign to save the world that tiamat created and the other is to destroy it.

the guys saving the planet are beings born of this realm and end up meeting someone from the Acquisitions incorporated head office and setting up the first franchise within the world.

The team wanting to destroy the realm have faced tiamat in their homeland and have been sent to destroy the land of the elder dragons in spite of tiamats wrath. quite likely working for either dran eneterprises or the zentarim i am gonna leave it for the players to choose by seeing the backstories and influencing their choices in game