PDA

View Full Version : [base class] Shadow Walker

Spectre3541
2007-10-14, 01:40 AM
OK, so this is my first attempt at designing a class. I'm pretty new to the forums, but I have been incredibly impressed with them. These have been, by far, the friendliest and most open forums I have ever been a part of. Here, goes. Let me know what you think.

The Shadow Walker

Touched with darkness from the Plane of Shadow, they hide in the darkness, emerging to strike a deadly blow and then fade into nothingness, that is the way of the Shadow Walker. Feared assassins known for their efficiency. Many have risen through the ranks of various thieves guilds to become leaders.

Abilities: Wisdom drives the Shadow Walker's abilities and allows him to use his most deadly ones more times per day. It also boosts his Will save in order to overcome the Shadow Curse. Dexterity gives him AC, since the Shadow Walker cannot wear heavier than light armor.

Role: The Shadow Walker fills a unique spot in the party. They don't have the skills of a rogue, but their Shadow Affinity ability makes them excellent scouts. At later levels, the Shadow Curse that they bestow can bring low the greatest of foes. Having sneak attack makes them excellent secondary combatants as long as there is someone else to provide flanking.