PDA

View Full Version : Unseelie Fae Template

wunderstruck
2019-09-13, 04:51 AM
Other than the obvious cheese, is there any reason this is a particularly bad template to out on a vanilla Human? My DM only allows PHB Races but will allow verified Wizards templates.

Would taking it remove the Human Racial advantages such as the Feat and Skillpoint?

This is my first time playing in over ten years and I've never messed with LA stuff before, it appealed to me purely for the fluff and the fact that it was a LA +0.

Trandir
2019-09-13, 05:17 AM
If you can and your DM is dumb/gentle enough to concede it at LA +0 then take it. This template won't mess your racial bonus.

Quentinas
2019-09-13, 05:27 AM
Well if i remember well the example character for this template had level adjustment +0 so it should be a LA+0 template, and it should not mess with your racial bonus , but if you need a feat that ask for humanoid as type you could not take that because you would be a fey

wunderstruck
2019-09-13, 05:29 AM
I am not sure that a player can take this template since it lacks the LA.

If you can and your DM is dumb/gentle enough to concede it at LA +0 then take it. This template won't mess your racial bonus.

Unfortunately, because I'm dumb, I just noticed that you are always required to be Evil as your alignment...

....any I'm really not sure I can pull that off without causing a great deal of party friction.

Vizzerdrix
2019-09-13, 06:31 AM
The shample is a unicorn with Challenge rating 4, one more than the regular one right?

So it probably if it had a LA it would be +1

The sample is a gnome with LA +0. This was not fixed when it was added to the compendium so most say it is a +0 template.

Also, always doesn't mean ALWAYS. Their was articles on that subject back in the day.

Trandir
2019-09-13, 06:38 AM
The sample is a gnome with LA +0. This was not fixed when it was added to the compendium so most say it is a +0 template.