PDA

View Full Version : Warcraftian BladeMaster in Traditional 3.5 D&D.

Zephyros
2007-10-23, 09:43 AM
Sooooo... My currently running campaign is one of some guys who used to be total noobies but after some gaming the proved to be really nice and mature roleplayers with good understanding of the rules... Till now the party was missing a primary combatant ( Elven Spellthief/Wizard/Spellwarp Sniper, Lesser Aasimar Cleric TurnFreak with divine feats and nightsticks, Rogue\Ranger\Master Thrower) -before you ask: Yes I helped them with their builds which mainly materialized what they wanted to play.

New friend arrives.. And has no problem to play the tank/ melee guy.. But what I really know without asking is he will sure get bored of the traditional fighter pack-mule. So when I ask him what exactly he likes his character to be able to do, and in short he replies " I want him to be able to act some stunts like the Warcraft 3 Blademaster Hero..." (which means something like mirror image, windwalking and backstabbing the crap out of people using some big badass sword)

I think that its is doable by using ToB... What do u propose?

THX in advance:smallbiggrin:

CrazedGoblin
2007-10-23, 09:48 AM
id say ToB to hehe, but thats about it hehe:smallbiggrin:

Neftren
2007-10-23, 09:50 AM
Probably some sort of Warblade with all the wind based Maneuvers... and maybe multiclass into swordsage to get Desert Wind for the fire stuff...

Catch
2007-10-23, 09:51 AM
Tome of Battle, most definitely.

A Swordsage would probably be best, probably with handful of Desert Wind, Shadow Hand and Diamond Mind maneuvers, maybe a little Tiger Claw too.

Artemician
2007-10-23, 09:51 AM
It's actually ridiculously easy to create, if you stop to think about it.