PDA

View Full Version : Making a magical lance/great sword.

eyebreaker7
2020-05-21, 12:47 AM
https://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e...psf2qwcw26.jpg

What weapon enhancement bonus would you go with for a base price in making this:

“Fen-del-rand”: Special lance can fire the top of the lance off as a missile weapon. The butt end shortens, the hand grip turns into a hilt and a sword blade, that was hidden inside the lance, lengthens to turn the whole thing into a great sword.
I know it would have to be at least +1 but what about the other bits? I'd like to make it holy in the future for both the lance and the sword.

And what happend to the different sized lances? There's only one now? I've never used one before so I never noticed.

Kelb_Panthera
2020-05-21, 01:15 AM
https://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e...psf2qwcw26.jpg

What weapon enhancement bonus would you go with for a base price in making this:

“Fen-del-rand”: Special lance can fire the top of the lance off as a missile weapon. The butt end shortens, the hand grip turns into a hilt and a sword blade, that was hidden inside the lance, lengthens to turn the whole thing into a great sword.
I know it would have to be at least +1 but what about the other bits? I'd like to make it holy in the future for both the lance and the sword.

And what happend to the different sized lances? There's only one now? I've never used one before so I never noticed.

Link's broken.

Gavinfoxx
2020-05-21, 01:18 AM
What does this do that any +1 Morphing Sizing Throwing Returning weapon doesn't do?

eyebreaker7
2020-05-21, 02:02 AM
Seems a lot of my pics on photobucket are currently unavailable. Sorry about that.

"What does this do that any +1 Morphing Sizing Throwing Returning weapon doesn't do?"

Never heard of a "Morphing" or "Morphing Sizing" enchantment before. Where can I find them? And it doesn't have the "returning" ability. Other than that it's just something different. At least to me :)

hamishspence
2020-05-21, 02:36 AM