PDA

View Full Version : Epic Evil Gestalt Character Help

MTGDad
2020-11-13, 09:43 PM
Ok, my friend is running a LvL 25 Gestalt game,where we are evil. He plans on dropping us into some major city or realm and just letting us run rampant. We get 2 free LA, and any official DnD 3.5 book is fair game. Want to try and stay away from super chees stuff. The first toon I built for it was a dragonwrought kobold Dragon Fire Adept, Unholy Ravager of Tiamat, Talon of Tiamat. I did a full build of him and just wasnt happy.

So I am looking for advice on different things to try, build ideas, suggestions, really anything.

The rest of the group is a buffed dread necromance, binder/trunamer, and a shifter rager.

This is my first time posting here, so any help would be awesome.

Maat Mons
2020-11-13, 10:13 PM
There are a few different schools of though on gestalt.

One is to have an active side and a passive side. Frequently, the active side will be a full caster, and the passive side will be something that gets big numbers.

An example of such a build would be Sorcerer on one side, and on the other side, a little Paladin of Tyranny, a little Hexblade, and... I don't know... a little Monk with that feat that switches your AC bonus to Charisma?

Some people like to go full caster on both sides, but have one be spontaneous and the other be prepared.

So, for that, you could go with either Wizard or Archivist on one side, and either Psion or Beguiler on the other.

Or go Druid on one side, and Mystic on the other. I believe the Dragonlance book that Mystic comes from is the official one.

Another popular option is to use one side for a racial class. But you might want to check with your DM to make sure LA only goes on one side.

Biffoniacus_Furiou
2020-11-13, 11:31 PM